Throughout the last few days, details on Two Door Cinema Club’s new sophomore album Beacon have been released through the band’s website and Twitter account. The excitement has reached such levels that #tdccbeacon became a trending topic on Twitter, and this video that gave out the initial release date has hit over 27,000 views on YouTube. Based on the teaser tracks available, this album is going to make all Two Door Cinema Club lovers rejoice due to the band’s retaining of the same musical independence from their platinum debut album Tourist History. The album is due out September 3rd (September 4th for U.S.A./Canada), and the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Next Year
2. Handshake
3. Wake Up
4. Sun
5. Someday
6. Sleep Alone
7. The World Is Watching (with Valentina)
8. Settle
9. Spring
10. Pyramid
11. Beacon


Posted on June 21, 2012, in Articles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: